Squirt!

Hello! Depending on who you talk to, I’m either a distracted sociologist or a lost computer scientist. Up until this past Spring, I was a Ph.D. candidate studying collective problem solving and social networks. My work till now has been mostly sociological in nature, but there has always been a computational component. I am now on leave, working on methods of audience segmentation for Internet ad targeting.

I am starting this blog in order to have a place to participate in online discussions concerning social networks (both real and virtual) and the various applications, algorithms, and conceptualizations surrounding them. It’s my way of keeping my hand in while I serve more commercial interests.

  1. Nice to see you blogging, and nice name / tag line! But you might want to consider buying a domain name and hosting it yourself. It doesn’t cost much, and you get a lot more flexibility.

  2. antisociology

    I’m thinking about getting my own domains, but money’s a little tight right now. We’ll see if I keep up this thing. I kind of like the no-hassle part of hosted services.

  3. I hear you. I started hosted myself, but then regretted it when I went through the pain of migrating.




Leave a Reply

  • Recent Comments

    Daniel Tunkelang on Squirt!
    antisociology on Squirt!
    Daniel Tunkelang on Squirt!
  • Ten to read


